UNSERE ENGINEERING SERVICES

Bergsteigen ist der Versuch, den höchsten Punkt der großen Berge zu erreichen. Software Engineering ist wie Bergsteigen: Es erfordert Erfahrung und Wissen um endlich den Gipfel zu erreichen.

 

UNSER GANZHEITLICHER ANSATZ

Vom Bild des großen Ganzen zur implementierten Softwarelösung

Wir konzentrieren uns auf die metallurgische Industrie und insbesondere auf die Stahlerzeugung und bieten einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz der Softwaredefinition, -entwicklung und -implementierung.

Im Mittelpunkt unserer Engineering-Dienstleistungen steht der Mehrwert für den Kunden. Unabhängig davon, welche Methoden oder Technologien verwendet werden, besteht das Ziel immer darin, eine Lösung zu implementieren, die schnell Mehrwert und Rendite generiert.

Die Abbildung zeigt den ganzheitlichen Ansatz von der Ist-Analyse bis zum Projektmanagement mit Fokus auf den Kern unserer Engineering Services – eine wertschöpfende Softwarelösung für unsere Kunden.

In Anhängigkeit des Kunden und der Projektphase wendet qoncept die folgenden Konzepte und Methoden an:

Agile Entwicklung Lean Startup Design Thinking

Design Thinking hilft die Probleme und Bedürfnisse der Kunden zu lösen, während Lean Startup den Ansatz wählt, die geeignetste Lösung für die identifizierten Probleme zu finden, indem iterativ der Entwickeln-Messen-Lernen-Zyklus angewandt wird. Durch eine Kombination der verschiedenen Methoden kann allerdings der maximale Output bzw. das Gesamtpotential der einzelnen Konzepte erreicht werden.

Gerade in Softwareprojekten wird Effizienz daran gemessen, wie gut Teams oder ein Softwareunternehmen ihre Kunden verstehen. Nur so ist es möglich, die vorliegende Entwicklungsarbeit genauestens auf das gewünschte Ergebnis abzustimmen. Deshalb schafft qoncept durch die Kombination der Methoden Design Thinking, Lean Startup und agile Entwicklung einen Mehrwert für die Kunden.

 

FRAGEN UND UNSERE ANTWORTEN DAZU

#1

Möchten Sie die interne Effizienz Ihrer Fertigungsprozesse verbessern?

Wussten Sie schon… Die Verbesserung der internen Effizienz ist neben der Steigerung des Wettbewerbsvorteils und Kosteneinsparungen der wichtigste Treiber für die Digitalisierung. Denken Sie daran, dass Sie nur wissen können, was noch fehlt, wenn Sie wissen, was verfügbar ist. Eine professionelle Ist-Analyse zur Bewertung des aktuellen Automatisierungs- und Digitalisierungsgrads ist der Schlüssel zur Entwicklung des Gesamtbildes.

UNSER ANGEBOT: Analyse der Ist Situation

Analyse der physischen und kognitiven Aufgaben unter Berücksichtigung der Kooperation zwischen Menschen und Technik.

MEHR ERFAHREN 

#2

Möchten Sie in zukunftsorientierte und wertschöpfende Software investieren?

Sie haben Ihr Gesamtbild bereits auf Basis der Ist-Analyse definiert und benötigen jetzt aber Hilfe bei der strukturierten Definition Ihrer Anforderungen? Die Anforderungsanalyse ist entscheidend für den Erfolg und nimmt eine zentrale Rolle in der Systementwicklung ein.

UNSER ANGEBOT: Anforderungen ermitteln und verwalten

Definition, Strukturierung und Überprüfung von Anforderungen des zu entwickelnden und zu implementierenden Systems in einem Lastenheft.

MEHR ERFAHREN 

#3

Wollen Sie in maßgeschneiderte Softwarelösungen investieren?

Auf dem Markt erhältliche Softwarelösungen können Ihre spezifischen Anforderungen nicht erfüllen. Sie sehen die Notwendigkeit, in eine maßgeschneiderte Lösung zu investieren, um das Beste daraus zu machen?

qoncept bietet die Entwicklung eines Pflichtenhefts. Das Pflichtenheft ist ein strukturiertes Dokument, das Daten (Datenwörterbuch), Funktionen (Ablaufdiagramme), Interaktionen, Benutzeroberflächen (UIs) und vieles mehr definiert. Es dient dazu, allen Projektteilnehmern eine einheitliche Vorstellung vom Endergebnis zu geben. Es hat eine rechtliche Bedeutung, da es die Grundlage von Vereinbarungen und Teil des Vertrags ist.

UNSER ANGEBOT: Lösungsentwicklung und Pflichtenheft

Analyse der Möglichkeiten um die definierten Anforderungen zu erfüllen und ein Konzept der besten Lösung zu erarbeiten.

MEHR ERFAHREN 

#4

Möchten Sie Ihr laufendes Softwareprojekt während der Implementierungsphase überwachen?

Sie haben bereits den Vertrag zur Implementierung einer neuen Softwarelösung unterzeichnet. Sie sind sich jedoch bewusst, dass die Hauptursachen für gescheiterte Softwareprojekte ständig wechselnde Anforderungen im Laufe des Projekts, unzureichendes Projektmanagement und -controlling sowie begrenzte Ressourcen und technische Unzulänglichkeiten sind.

UNSER ANGEBOT: Software Projekt Management

Überprüfung der entwickelten Lösung und Validierung der im Pflichtenheft definierten Anforderungen.

MEHR ERFAHREN 

 

INDUSTRY 4.0 BERATUNG

#5

Benötigen Sie mehr Informationen zur Digitalisierung, zur digitalen Transformation und den Konzepten von Industrie 4.0?

Viele Unternehmen sehen sich derzeit der zukunftsweisenden Frage gegenüber, in welchem Maße schon heute die Weichen für den Einsatz von Industrie 4.0-Komponenten gestellt werden müssen. Um diese Frage zu beantworten, müssen die Grundkonzepte dieser Technologien zunächst verstanden und auf die jeweilige Branche übertragen werden.

Laut einer Umfrage glauben nur 30%, dass Industrie 4.0 ein Schlagwort ist. Im Gegensatz dazu sind 86% sicher, dass Industrie 4.0 eine Schlüsselrolle auf dem Markt spielen wird.

76% brauchen jedoch noch mehr Informationen darüber. Hier ist unser Angebot dazu…

UNSER ANGEBOT: Beratung zu Industrie 4.0

Transformation von Industrie 4.0 Konzepten in das technische Umfeld des Kunden.

MEHR ERFAHREN 

 

Digitale Transformation / Industrie 4.0 ist ein Schlagwort

30%

Digitale Transformation / Industrie 4.0 wird eine Schlüsselrolle auf meinem Markt spielen

86%

Ich benötige mehr Informationen

76%

Quelle Driving Manufacturing Efficiency in a World of Disruptive Technology, IFS Digital Transformation Survey, IFSworld.com

OUR ENGINEERING SERVICES

Mountaineering is the attempt to reach the highest point of big mountains. Software engineering is like mountaineering: It requires experience and knowledge of the different activities, which must be applied to finally reach the summit.

OUR HOLISTIC APPROACH

From the big picture to the final implemented value adding software solution

Focusing on the metal industry and in particular to steelmaking we are offering a holistic approach of software definition, development and implementation.

At the center of our engineering services is added value for the customer. Regardless of which methods or technologies are used, the ultimate goal is always to implement a solution that quickly generates added value and ROI.

The illustration shows the holistic approach from the As-Is Analysis up to the Project Management focusing on the core of our engineering services – a value adding software solution for our customers.

Depending on the project and project phase, the following concepts and methods will be applied by qoncept:

Agile is based on an incremental, iterative approach and not on detailed planning at the beginning of a project like the waterfall approach.Changed requirements are expected over time and continuous feedback from end users is an important part of the concept.
The term Lean Startup was developed in the IT industry for software startups and became very popular in 2011 with the book The Lean Startup by Eric Ries. The Lean Startup process assumes that most efficient innovation takes place with an actual need or an actual demand from users (customers). This concept is very important for any strategy or method that aims to innovate.
Design Thinking is a human-centric model that promotes creativity and innovation to create a product or service that solves a complex problem for a target customer or user. It can help develop a new product, develop a simple solution to a complex problem, or involve the entire team in developing design ideas to help them feel involved and believe in the process.

Design Thinking helps to solve the problems and needs of the customers, while Lean Startup helps to find the most suitable solution to the identified problems by applying the Build-Measure-Learning loop. A maximum output or the total potential of the individual concepts can actually be gained by a combination of the different methods.

Especially in software projects, efficiency is measured by how well teams or a software company have a common understanding of their customers. Only this makes it possible to tune the work more precisely to the desired result. This is why qoncept’s combination of the methods Design Thinking, Lean Startup and Agile Develop will actually creating even more added value for customers.

FREQUENTLY ASK QUESTIONS AND WHAT WE OFFER

#1

Do you want to improve the internal efficiencies of your manufacturing processes?

Did you know… The improvement of internal efficiency is the most important driving factor for digitalization, next to increased competitive advantage and cost savings. Keep in mind that only if you know what is available, you can see what is still missing for improvement. A professional As-Is Analysis to evaluate the current degree of automation and digitalization is the key for developing the big picture.

OUR OFFER:  Analysis of the Current Situation

Analyzing the physical and cognitive tasks, considering the cooperation between humans and technology.

#2

Do you want to invest in future-oriented and value adding software?

You have already defined and developed your big picture based on the current situation, but now you need help in defining your requirements in a structured way? Requirement engineering and management is crucial for success and occupies a central position in the system development.

OUR OFFER: Requirement Engineering and Management

Defining, structuring and verifying of requirements of the system to be developed and implemented..

#3

Do you want to invest in a tailor-made software solution?

Software solutions available on the market are not able to meet your specific requirements. You see the need to invest into a tailor-made solution to get the most out of it?
qoncept offers the development of a target specification. The target specification is a structured document which defines data (data dictionary), functions (flow diagrams), interactions, user interfaces (UIs) and many more. It serves to give all participants a uniform idea of the final result. It has a legal significance, since it is the basis of agreements and part of the contract.

OUR OFFER: Solution Development

Analyzing the possibilities of how to meet the defined requirements and work out a concept of the best solution.

#4

Do you want to monitor your ongoing software project during the implementation phase?

You have already signed the contract for the implementation of a new software solution. Still you are aware that the main causes of failed software projects are constantly changing requirements in the course of the project, inadequate project management and controlling as well as limited resources and technical shortcomings.

OUR OFFER: Software Project Management

Verifying the developed solution and validating of the defined requirements.

INDUSTRY 4.0 ADVISORY

Do you need more information about digitalization and the concepts of Industry 4.0?

Many companies are currently facing the trend-setting question as to what extent the course has to be laid today for the use of Industry 4.0 components. In order to answer this question, the basic concepts of these technologies must first be understood and transferred to the respective industry.

According to a survey, actually only 30% believe that Industry 4.0 is a buzz word. In contrast, 86% are sure that Industry 4.0 will play a key role in the market.

However, 70% need still more information about it.

Digital Transformation / Industry 4.0 is a buzz word
30%
Digital Transformation / Industry 4.0 will play a key role in my market
86%
I need more information
76%

Source: Driving Manufacturing Efficiency in a World of Disruptive Technology, IFS Digital Transformation Survey, IFSworld.com

OUR OFFER: Industry 4.0 Advisory

Transforming the concepts of Industry 4.0 to customers’ technical environments.